Program Directors and Staff


Laney Directors and Staff Contact Information

TopicName and TitleEmail and Phone
African American Studies

Walter Rucker 
Director of Graduate Study 

wrucker@emory.edu 

AnthropologyChikako Ozawa-de Silva
Director of Graduate Study 
cozawad@emory.edu
404-727-4467
Eva Stotz
Graduate Program Administrator
eva.stotz@emory.edu 
404-727-7518

Art History

Susan Gagliardi
Director of Graduate Study 
susan.e.gagliardi@emory.edu 
404-727-0808
Linnea Harwell
Graduate Program Administrator
leharwe@emory.edu
404-727-6701
Behavioral, Social, and Health Education SciencesJessica Sales
Director of Graduate Study 

jmcderm@emory.edu 
404-727-6598 

Brandi Harper
Graduate Program Administrator

brandi.harper@emory.edu 
404-727-9868

Biochemistry, Cell,
and Developmental
Biology (BCDB – GDBBS)
Christine Dunham
Program Director
cmdunha@emory.edu
404-712-1756
Amy Walker
Graduate Program Administrator
amy.walker2@emory.edu 
404-727-1594
BioethicsGerard Vong
Director of Graduate Study 
gerard.vong@emory.edu
404-727-1752
Joanna Young
Graduate Program Administrator
joanna.young@emory.edu
404-727-1752
Biomedical EngineeringManu O. Platt
Director of Graduate Study 
manu.platt@bme.gatech.edu
404-385-8531
Mitchell Everett
Graduate Program Administrator
mitchell.everett@bme.gatech.edu

Lisa Simmons
Graduate Program Administrator
lsimmon@emory.edu
404-727-9875
BiostatisticsBob Lyles
Director of Graduate Study 
rlyles@emory.edu
404-727-1310
Angela Guinyard
Graduate Program Administrator
angela.guinyard@emory.edu
404-712-9643
BusinessKathryn Kadous
Director of Graduate Study 
kathryn.kadous@emory.edu
404-727-4967
Allison Gilmore
Graduate Program Administrator
allison.gilmore@emory.edu
404-727-6353
Cancer Biology (CB – GDBBS)

Carlos Moreno
Program Director

cmoreno@emory.edu
404-712-2809

Kathy Smith
Director of Recruitment and Admissions
smithka@emory.edu 
404-727-2547
ChemistryKhalid Salaita
Director of Graduate Study 
ksalait@emory.edu
404-727-7522
Laura Hilado
Graduate Program Administrator
laura.adelyn.carol.hilado@emory.edu
404-712-9107
Clinical ResearchHenry Blumberg
Director of Graduate Study 
hblumbe@emory.edu
404-727-5096
Cheryl Sroka
Graduate Program Administrator
csroka@emory.edu
404-727-5096
Comparative LiteratureSean Meighoo
Director of Graduate Study 

sean.meighoo@emory.edu 
404-727-8806

Alian Teach
Graduate Program Administrator
ateach@emory.edu
404-727-1108
Computer Science and InformaticsDorian Arnold
Director of Graduate Study 
dorian.arnold@emory.edu
404-727-0560
Yvette Hilaire
Graduate Program Administrator
yhilair@emory.edu
404-727-5540
Development PracticeCarla Roncoli 
Director of Graduate Study 
carla.roncoli@emory.edu
Rebeca Quintana
Graduate Program Administrator
rebeca.quintana@emory.edu
404-727-6655
EconomicsDavid Jacho-Chavez
Director of Graduate Study 
djachocha@emory.edu
404-727-1381
Renee Sevy-Hasterok
Graduate Program Administrator
renee.sevy-hasterok@emory.edu
404-727-6385
EnglishNathan Suhr-Sytsma
Director of Graduate Study 
nathan.e.suhr-sytsma@emory.edu

Shakia Guest
Graduate Program Administrator
sjguest@emory.edu 
404-727-1793
Environmental Health SciencesMichael Caudle
Director of Graduate Study
william.m.caudle@emory.edu 

Angela Rozo
Graduate Program Administrator
arozo@emory.edu 
404-712-8072
Environmental SciencesEri Saikawa
Director of Graduate Study 
eri.saikawa@emory.edu 
404-727-0487
Leah Thomas
Graduate Program Administrator
leah.thomas@emory.edu 
404-727-4985
Epidemiology

Shakira Suglia
Director of Graduate Study

shakira.suglia@emory.edu 
404-727-8184

Noni Bourne
Graduate Program Administrator

Farah Dharamshi
Graduate Program Administrator

noni.bourne@emory.edu 
404-727-8729


farah.dharamshi@emory.edu
404-727-0598

FrenchSubha Xavier
Director of Graduate Study 
subha.xavier@emory.edu 

Leslie Church Hartness
Graduate Program Administrator
lhartne@emory.edu
404-727-6431
Genetics and Molecular Biology (GMB – GDBBS)Danny Reines
Program Director
404-727-3733
Kathy Smith
Director of Recruitment and Operations
smithka@emory.edu
404-727-2547
Global Health and Development

Christine Moe
Director of Graduate Study

clmoe@emory.edu 
404-727-9257

Joan Lynfatt
Graduate Program Administrator

jalynfatt@emory.edu
404-727-4590
Graduate Division of Biological and Biomedical Sciences (GDBBS)

Nicole Marie Gerardo
Program Director

ngerard.emory.edu
404-727-0394
Kathy Smith
Graduate Program Administrator
kathy.smith@emory.edu
404-727-2547
Health Services Research and Health Policy (HSRHP)David Howard
Director of Graduate Study 
david.howard@emory.edu 
404-727-3907
Kent Tolleson
Graduate Program Administrator
ktolles@emory.edu
404-727-3211
Hispanic StudiesKaren Stolley
Director of Graduate Study 
kstolle@emory.edu
Liz Mills
Graduate Program Administrator
elizabeth.hallett.mills@emory.edu
404-727-3545
HistoryThomas D. Rogers
Director of Graduate Study 
tdroger@emory.edu 
404-727-2687
Katie Wilson
Graduate Program Administrator
kbwilso@emory.edu
404-727-2259
Immunology and Molecular Pathogenesis (IMP – GDBBS)John Altman
Program Director
john.altman@emory.edu
404-727-5981
Rathan Kersey
Graduate Program Administrator
rathan.kersey@emory.edu 
404-727-2678
Islamic Civilizations Studies (ICIVS)Kevin Corrigan
Director of Graduate Study 
kcorrig@emory.edu 
404-727-6460
Juana McGhee
Graduate Program Administrator
jmcghee@emory.edu
404-727-2575
Jewish StudiesWilliam Gilders
Director of Graduate Study 

wgilder@emory.edu
404-727-1826

Malory Mibab
Graduate Program Administrator
mmibab@emory.edu
404-712-6646
M.D./Ph.DRobert Gross
Director of Graduate Study 
rgross@emory.edu
404-778-5770
Erica Weaver
Graduate Program Administrator
eweaver@emory.edu
404-727-0018
MathematicsDavid Borthwick
Director of Graduate Study 
dborthw@emory.edu
404-727-4993
Terry Ingram
Graduate Program Administrator
terry.ingram@emory.edu
404-727-6114
Microbiology and Molecular Genetics (MMG – GDBBS)Anice Lowen
Program Director
anice.lowen@emory.edu

Rathan Kersey
Graduate Program Administrator
rathan.kersey@emory.edu 
404-727-2678
Molecular and Systems Pharmacology (MSP – GDBBS)Eric Ortlund
Program Director
eortlun@emory.edu
404-727-5014
Amy Walker
Graduate Program Administrator
amy.walker2@emory.edu 
404-727-1594
Neuroscience (NS – GDBBS)Robert Liu
Program Director
robert.liu@emory.edu
404-727-5274
Kathy Smith
Director of Recruitment and Admissions
smithka@emory.edu 
404-727-2547
Nursing

Lisa Thompson
Director of Graduate Study

Lisa.thompson@emory.edu

Jean Harrell
Graduate Program Administrator
aharrel@emory.edu
404-727-6923
Nutrition and Health Sciences 

Aryeh Stein
Director of Graduate Study 

Jean Welsh
Director of Graduate Study

aryeh.stein@emory.edu 
404-727-4255 

jwelsh1@emory.edu
404-417-9336

Joan Lynfatt
Graduate Program Administrator
jalynfatt@emory.edu
404-727-4590
PhilosophyCindy Willett
Director of Graduate Study
cwillet@emory.edu
 
Michael Hodgin
Graduate Program Administrator
michael.l.hodgin@emory.edu
404-727-0379
PhysicsJustin Burton
Director of Graduate Study 
justin.c.burton@emory.edu
404-727-4297
Barbara Conner
Graduate Program Administrator
barbara.conner@emory.edu
404-727-4086
Political ScienceDanielle Jung
Director of Graduate Study 
danielle.jung@emory.edu
Debbie Allen
Graduate Program Administrator
debbie.cowan@emory.edu
404-727-6883
Population Biology, Ecology, and Evolution (PBEE – GDBBS)Levi Morran
Program Director

levi.morran@emory.edu 
404-727-7092

Kathy Smith
Director of Recruitment and Admissions
smithka@emory.edu 
404-727-2547
PsychologySheryl Goodman
Director of Graduate Study 
psysg@emory.edu

Paula Mitchell
Graduate Program Administrator
paula.mitchell@emory.edu
404-727-7456
Religion, Graduate Division of (GDR)Ellen Marshall
Director of Graduate Study 

James Hoesterey
Director of Graduate Study 
ellen.marshall@emory.edu 


jbhoesterey@emory.edu

Andy Boyles
Graduate Program Administrator
aboyles@emory.edu
404-712-6561
SociologyIrene Browne
Director of Graduate Study 
socib@emory.edu

Kimberly Hall 
Graduate Program Administrator
kdhall@emory.edu

Women's, Gender, and Sexuality StudiesAisha Finch
Director of Graduate Study 
aisha.finch@emory.edu

Norma Schweizer
Graduate Program Administrator
norma.schweizer@emory.edu
404-727-6317