Program Directors and Staff


Laney Directors and Staff Contact Information

TopicName and TitleEmail and Phone
African American Studies

Bayo Holsey
Director of Graduate Study 

bayo.holsey@emory.edu 

Charles Edward Jackson 
Graduate Program Administrator

 charles.e.jackson@emory.edu

AnthropologyKristin Phillips
Director of Graduate Study 
kristin.d.phillips@emory.edu
404-727-9551
Ryan King
Graduate Program Administrator

rking30@emory.edu 
404-727-4130

Art History

Lisa Lee
Director of Graduate Study 
lisa.lee2@emory.edu 
404-727-6291
Linnea Harwell
Graduate Program Administrator
leharwe@emory.edu
404-727-6701
Behavioral, Social, and Health Education SciencesNatalie Crawford
Director of Graduate Study 

ndcrawford@emory.edu
404-721-9445 

Sylvia Miller
Graduate Program Administrator

sylvia.m.miller@emory.edu 
 

Biochemistry, Cell,
and Developmental
Biology (BCDB – GDBBS)
Christine Dunham
Program Director
cmdunha@emory.edu
404-712-1756
Jewel Gatling II
Graduate Program Administrator

jewel.gatling.ii@emory.edu

BioethicsJonathan Crane
Director of Graduate Study 
jkcrane@emory.edu
404-727-8236
Joanna Young
Graduate Program Administrator
joanna.young@emory.edu
Biomedical EngineeringMichael Davis
Director of Graduate Study 
michael.davis@bme.gatech.edu
404-727-9858
Mitchell Everett
Graduate Program Administrator
mitchell.everett@bme.gatech.edu
BiostatisticsBob Lyles
Director of Graduate Study 
rlyles@emory.edu
404-727-1310
Angela Guinyard
Graduate Program Administrator
angela.guinyard@emory.edu
404-712-9643
BusinessIlia Dichev
Director of Graduate Study 
ilia.dichev@emory.edu
404-727-4967
Allison Gilmore
Graduate Program Administrator
allison.gilmore@emory.edu
404-727-6353
Cancer Biology (CB – GDBBS)

Carlos Moreno
Program Director

cmoreno@emory.edu
404-712-2809

Holley Butkovich
Graduate Program Administrator

holley.butkovich@emory.edu
404-727-2802

ChemistryKhalid Salaita
Director of Graduate Study 
ksalait@emory.edu
404-727-7522
Laura Hilado
Graduate Program Administrator
laura.adelyn.carol.hilado@emory.edu

Clinical ResearchHenry Blumberg
Director of Graduate Study 
hblumbe@emory.edu
404-727-5096
Cheryl Sroka
Graduate Program Administrator
csroka@emory.edu
404-727-5096
Comparative LiteratureSean Meighoo
Director of Graduate Study 

sean.meighoo@emory.edu 
404-727-8806

Alian Teach
Graduate Program Administrator
ateach@emory.edu
404-727-1108
Computer Science and InformaticsDorian Arnold
Director of Graduate Study 
dorian.arnold@emory.edu
404-727-0560
Matthew Reyna
Director of Graduate Study 

matthew.a.reyna@emory.edu

Misty Brooks
Graduate Program Administrator
misty.lachelle.brooks@emory.edu
Development PracticeHilary King 
Director of Graduate Study 
hbking@emory.edu
Chan Williams
Graduate Program Administrator

chan.williams@emory.edu

EconomicsDavid Jacho-Chavez
Director of Graduate Study 
djachocha@emory.edu
404-727-1381
Renee Sevy-Hasterok
Graduate Program Administrator
renee.sevy-hasterok@emory.edu
404-727-6385
EnglishNathan Suhr-Sytsma
Director of Graduate Study 
nathan.e.suhr-sytsma@emory.edu

Shakia Guest-Holloway
Graduate Program Administrator
sjguest@emory.edu 
404-727-1793
Environmental Health SciencesMichael Caudle
Director of Graduate Study
william.m.caudle@emory.edu 

Angela Rozo
Graduate Program Administrator

Corinna Lynn Hansen
Graduate Program Administrator

arozo@emory.edu 
404-712-8072

corinna.lynn.hansen@emory.edu 

Environmental SciencesEri Saikawa
Director of Graduate Study 
eri.saikawa@emory.edu 
404-727-0487
Kim Awbrey
Graduate Program Administrator
kim.awbrey@emory.edu
Epidemiology

Ashley Naimi
Director of Graduate Study

ashley.naimi@emory.edu 

Noni Bourne
Graduate Program Administrator

noni.bourne@emory.edu 
404-727-8729

FrenchVincent Bruyère
Director of Graduate Study 
vincent.bruyere@emory.edu 
404-727-9369
Leslie Church Hartness
Graduate Program Administrator
lhartne@emory.edu
404-727-6431
Genetics and Molecular Biology (GMB – GDBBS)Dave Katz
Program Director
404-727-3403
Jie (Jay) Jiang
Director of Graduate Study 
jie.jiang@emory.edu
Holley Butkovich
Graduate Program Administrator
holley.butkovich@emory.edu
404-727-2802
Global Health and Development

Jim Lavery
Director of Graduate Study

james.v.lavery@emory.edu 
404-727-9257

Joan Lynfatt
Graduate Program Administrator

jalynfatt@emory.edu
404-727-4590
Graduate Division of Biological and Biomedical Sciences (GDBBS)

Nicole Marie Gerardo
Program Director

ngerard.emory.edu
404-727-0394

Kathy Smith
Director, Recruitment and Admissions

smithka@emory.edu 
Health Services Research and Health Policy (HSRHP)David Howard
Director of Graduate Study 
david.howard@emory.edu 
404-727-3907
Kent Tolleson
Graduate Program Administrator
ktolles@emory.edu
404-727-3211
Hispanic StudiesXochitl Marsilli-Vargas
Director of Graduate Study 
xochitl.marsilli@emory.edu
404-727-6233
Tina Hildebrand
Graduate Program Coordinator

cmhilde@emory.edu
404-727-3545

HistoryJason Ward
Director of Graduate Study 
Jason.morgan.ward@emory.edu 
404-727-1505
Katie Wilson
Graduate Program Administrator
kbwilso@emory.edu
404-727-2259
Immunology and Molecular Pathogenesis (IMP – GDBBS)Jacob Kohlmeier
Program Director
j.kohlmeier@emory.edu
404-727-7023
Rathan Kersey
Graduate Program Administrator
rathan.kersey@emory.edu 
404-727-2678
Islamic Civilizations Studies (ICIVS)Roxani Margariti
Director of Graduate Study 
rmargar@emory.edu 
404-712-2284
Juana McGhee
Graduate Program Administrator
jmcghee@emory.edu
404-727-2575
Jewish StudiesMiriam Udel
Director of Graduate Study 

miriamudel@emory.edu
404-727-7076

Malory Mibab
Graduate Program Administrator
mmibab@emory.edu
404-712-6646
M.D./Ph.DHolly Bauser-Heaton
Director of Graduate Study 
holly.dianne.bauser-heaton@emory.edu
Erica Weaver
Graduate Program Administrator
eweaver@emory.edu
404-727-0018
MathematicsDavid Borthwick
Director of Graduate Study 
dborthw@emory.edu
404-727-4993
Terry Ingram
Graduate Program Administrator
terry.ingram@emory.edu
404-727-6114
Microbiology and Molecular Genetics (MMG – GDBBS)Anice Lowen
Program Director
anice.lowen@emory.edu

Rathan Kersey
Graduate Program Administrator
rathan.kersey@emory.edu 
404-727-2678
Molecular and Systems Pharmacology (MSP – GDBBS)Nael McCarthy
Program Director
namccar@emory.edu
Jewel Gatling II
Graduate Program Administrator
jewel.gatling.ii@emory.edu
Neuroscience (NS – GDBBS)Robert Liu
Program Director
robert.liu@emory.edu
404-727-5274

Rosalyn Lightfoot    Graduate Program Administrator

404-727-3707
Nursing

Nicole Carlson
Director of Graduate Study

nicole.carlson@emory.edu
404-727-8793

Jean Harrell
Graduate Program Administrator
aharrel@emory.edu
404-727-6923
Nutrition and Health Sciences 

Mary Beth Weber
Director of Graduate Study 

Jean Welsh
Director of Graduate Study

mbweber@emory.edu

jwelsh1@emory.edu
404-417-9336

Joan Lynfatt
Graduate Program Administrator
jalynfatt@emory.edu
404-727-4590
PhilosophyAndrew Mitchell
Director of Graduate Study
amitch5@emory.edu
 404-727-2591
Michael Hodgin
Graduate Program Administrator
michael.l.hodgin@emory.edu
404-727-0379
PhysicsHayk Harutyunyan
Director of Graduate Study 
hayk.harutyunyan@emory.edu
404-727-4321
Barbara Conner
Graduate Program Administrator
barbara.conner@emory.edu
404-727-4086
Political ScienceJack Paine
Director of Graduate Study 
jackpaine@emory.edu
Debbie Allen
Graduate Program Administrator
debbie.cowan@emory.edu
404-727-6883
Population Biology, Ecology, and Evolution (PBEE – GDBBS)Levi Morran
Program Director

levi.morran@emory.edu 
404-727-7092

Rosalyn Lightfoot
Graduate Program Administrator

404-727-3707
PsychologyStella Lourenco
Director of Graduate Study 
stella.lourenco@emory.edu

Paula Mitchell
Graduate Program Administrator
paula.mitchell@emory.edu
404-727-7456
Quantitative Theory and MethodsPablo Montagnes
Director of Graduate Study

pablo.montagnes@emory.edu


Ria Buford
Graduate Program Coordinator

ria.buford@emory.edu
770-286-0715

Religion, Graduate Division of (GDR)Ellen Marshall
Director of Graduate Study 

Ellen Gough
Director of Graduate Study 
ellen.marshall@emory.edu 


ellen.m.gough@emory.edu

Andy Boyles
Graduate Program Administrator
aboyles@emory.edu
404-712-6561
SociologyIrene Brown
Director of Graduate Study

sociob@emory.edu
404-727-7508

Marita McKee
Graduate Program Coordinator

marita.arlice.mckee@emory.edu

Women's, Gender, and Sexuality StudiesAisha Finch
Director of Graduate Study 
aisha.finch@emory.edu

Norma Schweizer
Graduate Program Administrator
norma.schweizer@emory.edu
404-727-6317