Program Directors and Staff


Laney Directors and Staff Contact Information

TopicName and TitleEmail and Phone
AnthropologyDietrich Stout
Director of Graduate Study 
dwstout@emory.edu
404-712-1828
Kay Norgard
Graduate Program Administrator
knorgar@emory.edu
404-727-4130

Art History

Eric Varner
Director of Graduate Study 
evarner@emory.edu 
404-727-0513
Linnea Harwell
Graduate Program Administrator
leharwe@emory.edu
404-727-6701
Behavioral Sciences and Health EducationJessica Sales
Director of Graduate Study 

jmcderm@emory.edu 
404-727-6598 

Brandi Harper

Graduate Program Administrator

brandi.harper@emory.edu 

404-727-9868

Biochemistry, Cell,
and Developmental
Biology (BCDB – GDBBS)
Michael Koval
Program Director
mhkoval@emory.edu 
404-712-2976
Emily Neutens
Graduate Program Administrator
emily.kara.neutens@emory.edu
404-727-6317
BioethicsGerard Vong
Director of Graduate Study 
gerard.vong@emory.edu
404-727-1752
Joanna Young
Graduate Program Administrator
joanna.young@emory.edu
404-727-1752
Biomedical EngineeringMichael Davis
Director of Graduate Study 
michael.davis@bme.gatech.edu
404-727-9858
Kristen Laquidara
Graduate Program Administrator
kristen.laquidara@bme.gatech.edu
404-385-5042
BiostatisticsZhaohui (Steve) Qin
Director of Graduate Study 
zhaohui.qin@emory.edu
404-712-9576
Angela Guinyard
Graduate Program Administrator
angela.guinyard@emory.edu
404-712-9643
BusinessKathryn Kadous
Director of Graduate Study 
kathryn.kadous@emory.edu
404-727-4967
Allison Gilmore
Graduate Program Administrator
allison_gilmore@bus.emory.edu
404-727-6353
Cancer Biology (CB – GDBBS)Carlos Moreno
Program Director
cmoreno@emory.edu
404-712-2809
Roberta Lynn
Graduate Program Administrator
roberta.a.lynn@emory.edu 
404-727-2802
ChemistrySimon Blakey
Director of Graduate Study 
sblakey@emory.edu
404-727-6738
Ana Maria Velez
Graduate Program Administrator
ana.velez@emory.edu
404-712-9107
Clinical ResearchHenry Blumberg
Director of Graduate Study 
hblumbe@emory.edu
404-727-5096
Cheryl Sroka
Graduate Program Administrator
csroka@emory.edu
404-727-5096
Comparative LiteratureSean Meighoo
Director of Graduate Study 

sean.meighoo@emory.edu 

404-727-8806

Alian Teach
Graduate Program Administrator
ateach@emory.edu
404-727-1108
Computer Science and InformaticsDorian Arnold
Director of Graduate Study 
dorian.arnold@emory.edu
404-727-0560
Yvette Hilaire
Graduate Program Administrator
yhilair@emory.edu
404-727-6938
Development PracticeHilary King
Director of Graduate Study 
hbking@emory.edu
404-712-0101
Rebeca Quintana
Graduate Program Administrator
rebeca.quintana@emory.edu
404-727-6655
EconomicsSara Markowitz, DGS
Director of Graduate Study 
smarko2@emory.edu
404-727-4639
Renee Sevy-Hasterok
Graduate Program Administrator
renee.sevy-hasterok@emory.edu
404-727-6385
EnglishJames Morey
Director of Graduate Study 
jmorey@emory.edu
404-727-4582
Shakia Guest
Graduate Program Administrator
sjguest@emory.edu 
404-727-1793
Environmental Health SciencesStefanie Ebelt
Director of Graduate Study
sebelt@emory.edu
404-712-9636
Angela Rozo
Graduate Program Administrator
arozo@emory.edu 
404-712-8072
Environmental SciencesEri Saikawa
Director of Graduate Study 
eri.saikawa@emory.edu 
404-727-0487
Leah Thomas
Graduate Program Administrator
leah.thomas@emory.edu 
404-727-4985
Epidemiology

Allison Chamberlain
Director of Graduate Study

Shakira Suglia
Director of Graduate Study

allison.chamberlain@emory.edu
404-727-6159

shakira.suglia@emory.edu 
404-727-8184

Noni Bourne
Graduate Program Administrator

Farah Dharamshi
Graduate Program Administrator

Noni.bourne@emory.edu


farah.dharamshi@emory.edu
404-727-0598

Film and Media Studies
Gary Fessenden
Graduate Program Administrator
gfessen@emory.edu
404-727-0589
FrenchSubha Xavier
Director of Graduate Study 
subha.xavier@emory.edu  
404-727-4574
Leslie Church Hartness
Graduate Program Administrator
lhartne@emory.edu
404-727-6431
Genetics and Molecular Biology (GMB – GDBBS)Ken Moberg
Program Director
kmoberg@emory.edu
404-727-3733
Roberta Lynn
Graduate Program Administrator
ralynn@emory.edu
404-727-2802
Graduate Division of Biological and Biomedical Sciences (GDBBS)Lanny Liebeskind (Interim Director)chemll1@emory.edu
404-727-6604
Kathy Smith
Graduate Program Administrator
kathy.smith@emory.edu
404-727-2547
Health Services Research and Health Policy (HSRHP)Jason Hockenberry
Director of Graduate Study 
jason.hockenberry@emory.edu
404-727-7416
Kent Tolleson
Graduate Program Administrator
ktolles@sph.emory.edu
404-727-3211
Hispanic StudiesKaren Stolley
Director of Graduate Study 
kstolle@emory.edu
404-727-0857
Liz Mills
Graduate Program Administrator
elizabeth.hallett.mills@emory.edu
404-727-3545
HistoryJason Morgan Ward
Director of Graduate Study 
jmward4@emory.edu 
404-727-2687
Katie Wilson
Graduate Program Administrator
kbwilso@emory.edu
404-727-2259
Immunology and Molecular Pathogenesis (IMP – GDBBS)John Altman
Program Director
john.altman@emory.edu
404-727-5981
Rathan Kersey
Graduate Program Administrator
rathan.kersey@emory.edu 
404-727-2678
Institute of the Liberal Arts (ILA)Cathryn Johnson
Director of Graduate Study 

cjohns@emory.edu 
404-727-3901 

Islamic Civilizations Studies (ICIVS)Roxani Margariti
Director of Graduate Study 
rmargar@emory.edu
404-712-2284
Juana McGhee
Graduate Program Administrator
jmcghee@emory.edu
404-727-2575
Jewish StudiesMiriam Udel
Director of Graduate Study 
miriamudel@emory.edu
404-727-7076
Malory Mibab
Graduate Program Administrator
mmibab@emory.edu
404-712-6646
M.D./Ph.DRobert Gross
Director of Graduate Study 
rgross@emory.edu
404-778-5770
Erica Weaver
Graduate Program Administrator
eweaver@emory.edu
404-727-0018
MathematicsDavid Borthwick
Director of Graduate Study 
dborthw@emory.edu
404-727-4993
Terry Ingram
Graduate Program Administrator
terry.ingram@emory.edu
404-727-6114
Microbiology and Molecular Genetics (MMG – GDBBS)Charles Moran
Program Director
cmoran@emory.edu
404-727-5969
Rathan Kersey
Graduate Program Administrator
rathan.kersey@emory.edu 
404-727-2678
Molecular and Systems Pharmacology (MSP – GDBBS)Randy Hall
Program Director
rhall3@emory.edu
404-727-3699
Emily Neutens
Graduate Program Administrator
emily.kara.neutens@emory.edu
404-727-6317
Neuroscience (NS – GDBBS)Ellen Hess
Program Director
ellen.hess@emory.edu
404-727-4911
Chanell Loiseau
Graduate Program Administrator
chanell.r.loiseau@emory.edu 
404-727-3707
NursingDrenna Waldrop-Valverde
Director of Graduate Study 
drenna.waldrop-valverde@emory.edu
404-712-9487
Jean Harrell
Graduate Program Administrator
aharrel@emory.edu
404-727-6923
Nutrition and Health Sciences 

Aryeh Stein
Director of Graduate Study 

Jean Welsh
Director of Graduate Study

aryeh.stein@emory.edu 
404-727-4255 

jwelsh1@emory.edu
404-417-9336

Joan Lynfatt
Graduate Program Administrator
jalynfatt@emory.edu
404-727-4590
PhilosophyMarta Jimenez
Director of Graduate Study
marta.jimenez@emory.edu 
404-727-0104 
Michael Hodgin
Graduate Program Administrator
michael.l.hodgin@emory.edu
404-727-0379
PhysicsIlya Nemenman
Director of Graduate Study 
ilya.nemenman@emory.edu
404-727-9286
Barbara Conner
Graduate Program Administrator
barbara.conner@emory.edu
404-727-4086
Political ScienceElizabeth Penn
Director of Graduate Study 
elizabeth.maggie.penn@emory.edu 
404-727-6565
Debbie Allen
Graduate Program Administrator
debbie.cowan@emory.edu
404-727-6883
Population Biology, Ecology, and Evolution (PBEE – GDBBS)Berry Brosi
Program Director

bbrosi@emory.edu

404-727-4252

Chanell Loiseau
Graduate Program Administrator
chanell.r.loiseau@emory.edu 
404-727-3707
PsychologySherryl Goodman
Director of Graduate Study 
psysg@emory.edu
404-727-4134
Paula Mitchell
Graduate Program Administrator
paula.mitchell@emory.edu
404-727-7456
Religion, Graduate Division of (GDR)James Hoesterey, DGS
Director of Graduate Study 

Joel LeMon, Associate DGS
Director of Graduate Study 
jbhoesterey@emory.edu 
404-727-6081

jmlemon@emory.edu
404-727-4181
Andy Boyles
Graduate Program Administrator
aboyles@emory.edu
404-712-6561
SociologyEllen Idler
Director of Graduate Study 
eidler@emory.edu
404-727-9148
Pat Hamilton
Graduate Program Administrator
phamil2@emory.edu
404-727-7512
Women's, Gender, and Sexuality StudiesKadji Amin
Director of Graduate Study 
kadji.amin@emory.edu
404-712-8171
Norma Schweizer
Graduate Program Administrator
norma.schweizer@emory.edu
404-727-6317