Dean Tedesco shakes hand of graduate.

Laney's Named Awards

Name of Award

Established through the generosity of:

A. Worley Brown Fellowship in Southern Studies

Dan C. Carter

Andy Zebrowitz Memorial Brain Research Fund

Cynthia and Robert Newcomer

Anne J. Amari Perry Scholarship

Claude G. Perry, Jr.

Armelagos Graduate Teaching Award

Executor of Armelagos Estate

Arthur M. Blank Dissertation Fellowship

Arthur M. Blank

Blair Rogers Major and James Russell Major Dissertation Award

James Russell Major and

Blair Rogers Major

Brickman/Levin Award for Jewish Studies

S. Perry Brickman and

Shirley Brickman

Charles and Marjorie Dobrovolny Fund

Charles and Marjorie Dobrovolny

Chris Schoettle Graduate Research Award

Chris Schoettle

Donald B. McCormick Award for Research

Donald and Jean McCormick

Eleanor Main Faculty Mentor Award

Jean Main

Eleanor Main Student Mentor Award

Jean Main

Emory University Women's Club Endowment

Emory University Woman’s Club

Evalene Parsons Jackson Lectureship Endowment

Evalene Parsons Jackson

Fred R. Wescott Endowment

Estate of Fred R. Wescott

Graduate Program in Biology Academic and Professional Achievement Award

Paul Orser

J. M. Tull Fellowship Endowment

Tull Foundation

James T. Laney Fellows Fund for Arts and Sciences

Multiple Donors

James William Richardson Endowment Fund

Trudier Harris

Jim and Ethel Montag Graduate Physics

Jim and Bunny Montag

John B. Lyon Memorial Scholarship Fund

Elizabeth Lyon

Juanita Greer White Trust Fund

Juanita Greer White

Keith Wilkinson Graduate Service Award

Keith Wilkinson

Kharen Fulton Diversity Graduate Award

Jamal Fulton

Lore Metzger Prize in Comparative Literature

Ralph W. Freedman

Margaret and Thomas Lew Graduate Award in Biomedical Sciences in Biochemistry

Margaret Lew

Martha and Bill Dobes Outstanding Graduate Teaching Fellowship

William L. Dobes, Jr. and

Martha Husmann Dobes

Mary Craft Johnston Graduate Endowment Fund

Mary Craft Johnston

Martin L. Levin Scholarship for Summer ICPSR Training

Martin L. Levin and

Wanda S. Rushing

Political Science of Pursuit of Excellence Award

Multiple Donors

Ray Dingledine Doctoral Award

Thomas and Amy Macek

Raymond J. Dingledine, Jr.

Robert Jones Biomedical Engineering Fellows Fund

Charles and Mary Yates

David Roemer

Robert T. Jones Program in Ethics

John Imlay, Gordon and Cameron Taylor, and other members of the Jones community

Sarah Lucretia Stone Memorial Award

John Stone

Sheila Carson Dissertation Fellowship Award

Sheila Carson

Sheth Education Foundation Graduate Fund Award

Jagdish Sheth, Madhuri Sheth

Sterling G. Brinkley Teaching Education Fund

Sterling G. Brinkley

Tedesco Award

Multiple donors

Thomas M. Hines French Studies Scholarship Fund

Thomas Hines

Thomas W. Lyman Memorial Travel

Multiple Donors

William and Catherine Rice Research

William and Catherine Rice

William B. Dickinson Education Trust Award

William B. Dickinson Educational Trust